Administration

Nadia Lewis : Principal

Nadia Lewis

Principal

Mrs. Lewis obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Physical Education K-12 in 2004 from Warner University in Lake Wales. In 2010, she earned her Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida.  In 2005, her career began as a middle school physical education teacher at McLaughlin Middle School in Lake Wales. She transferred to Kathleen Middle School in Lakeland, where she spent the next eight years in positions: physical education teacher, administrative assistant, assistant principal of administration, and assistant principal of curriculum.  Mrs. Lewis brings with her a strong cultural background and firmly believes that all students deserve a quality education. She is dedicated to the success of her school and is passionate about the academic achievement of her students.  Mrs. Lewis is excited about transitioning to elementary education as the Principal of Sandhill Elementary.

Nadia.lewis@polk-fl.net
Kim Vanhook : Assistant Principal

Kim Vanhook

Assistant Principal

Kim.vanhook@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Sue Benjamin : Kindergarten English Dual Languate Teacher

Sue Benjamin

Kindergarten English Dual Languate Teacher

sue.benjamin@polk-fl.net
Suzanne Gaffney : Kindergarten Teacher

Suzanne Gaffney

Kindergarten Teacher

suzanne.gaffney01@polk-fl.net
Debraca Irvis : Kindergarten Teacher

Debraca Irvis

Kindergarten Teacher

debraca.irvis@polk-fl.net
Kristi Owens : Kindergarten STEM Teacher

Kristi Owens

Kindergarten STEM Teacher

kristi.owens@polk-fl.net
Dawnette Sheplock : Kindergarten Teacher

Dawnette Sheplock

Kindergarten Teacher

dawnette.sheplock@polk-fl.net
Vivan Vargas : Kindergarten Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Vivan Vargas

Kindergarten Spanish Dual Language Teacher

vivian.vargas@polk-fl.net
Phyllis Young : Kindergarten Teacher

Phyllis Young

Kindergarten Teacher

phyllis.young@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Sudi Kamose : 1st Grade Teacher

Sudi Kamose

1st Grade Teacher

sudi.kamose@polk-fl.net
Twila Bodison : 1st Grade Teacher

Twila Bodison

1st Grade Teacher

twila.bodison@polk-fl.net
Kristen Justice : 1st Grade Teacher

Kristen Justice

1st Grade Teacher

kristen.justice@polk-fl.net
Noemi Menchaca : 1st Grade Teacher

Noemi Menchaca

1st Grade Teacher

noemi.menchaca@polk-fl.net
Joyce Ruis : 1st Grade Teacher

Joyce Ruis

1st Grade Teacher

joyce.ruis@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Stewart : 1st Grade Teacher

Jennifer Stewart

1st Grade Teacher

jennifer.stewart@polk-fl.net
Sennette Turner : 1st Grade STEM Teacher

Sennette Turner

1st Grade STEM Teacher

sennette.turner@polk-fl.net
Maria Vazquez : 1st Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Maria Vazquez

1st Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

maria.vazquez@polk-fl.net
Juacoby Wilder : 1st Grade Teacher, English Dual Language

Juacoby Wilder

1st Grade Teacher, English Dual Language

juacoby.wilder@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Lisa Larry : 2nd Grade Teacher

Lisa Larry

2nd Grade Teacher

lisa.larry@pollk-fl.net
Linda Babington : 2nd Grade English Dual Language Teacher, Grade Level Leader

Linda Babington

2nd Grade English Dual Language Teacher, Grade Level Leader

linda.babington@polk-fl.net
Mohanie Bhoj : 2nd Grade Teacher

Mohanie Bhoj

2nd Grade Teacher

mohanie.bhoj@polk-fl.net
Jaxon Chapman : 2nd Grade Teacher

Jaxon Chapman

2nd Grade Teacher

jaxon.chapman@polk-fl.net
Michele Hunter : 2nd Grade Teacher

Michele Hunter

2nd Grade Teacher

michele.hunter@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Reaves : 2nd Grade Teacher

Lindsey Reaves

2nd Grade Teacher

lindsey.knapp@polk-fl.net
Gloria Rich : 2nd Grade Teacher

Gloria Rich

2nd Grade Teacher

gloria.rich@polk-fl.net
Nirma Torres : 2nd Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach

Nirma Torres

2nd Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach

nirma.torres@polk-fl.net
Maritza Vazquez : 2nd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Maritza Vazquez

2nd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

maritza.vazquez@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Neliser Ramos : 3rd Grade Teacher

Neliser Ramos

3rd Grade Teacher

neliser.ramos
Mildred Hernandez : 3rd Grade Teacher

Mildred Hernandez

3rd Grade Teacher

mildred.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Neil Allen : 3rd Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader, Tech Coach

Neil Allen

3rd Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader, Tech Coach

neil.allen@polk-fl.net
Amber Barham : 3rd Grade Teacher

Amber Barham

3rd Grade Teacher

amber.barham@polk-fl.net
Anni Carter : 3rd Grade English Dual Language Teacher

Anni Carter

3rd Grade English Dual Language Teacher

anna.carter@polk-fl.net
Sally Chapman : 3rd Grade Teacher

Sally Chapman

3rd Grade Teacher

sally.chapman01@polk-fl.net
Pamela Guenther : 3rd Grade STEM Teacher

Pamela Guenther

3rd Grade STEM Teacher

pamela.guenther@polk-fl.net
Frances Malfa : 3rd Grade Teacher

Frances Malfa

3rd Grade Teacher

frances.malfa@polk-fl.net
Michael Mastapha : 3rd Grade Teacher

Michael Mastapha

3rd Grade Teacher

michael.mastapha@polk-fl.net
Marie OrtegaRios : 3rd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Marie OrtegaRios

3rd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

marie.ortegarios@polk-fl.net
Kate Pennington : 3rd Grade Teacher

Kate Pennington

3rd Grade Teacher

kate.pennington@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Tiffany Singleton : 4th Grade Teacher

Tiffany Singleton

4th Grade Teacher

tiffnay.singleton@polk-fl.net
Kathryn MacCalla : 4th Grade Teacher

Kathryn MacCalla

4th Grade Teacher

kathryn.maccalla@polk-fl.net
Susan Maddalon : 4th Grade STEM Teacher

Susan Maddalon

4th Grade STEM Teacher

susan.maddalon@polk-fl.net
Alis Mulero : 4th Grade English/Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Alis Mulero

4th Grade English/Spanish Dual Language Teacher

alis.mulero@polk-fl.net
Jennie Rosado : 4th Grade Teacher

Jennie Rosado

4th Grade Teacher

jennie.rosado@polk-fl.net
Heather Walls : 4th Grade Teacher

Heather Walls

4th Grade Teacher

heather.walls@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Gustav Erikson : 5th Grade Teacher

Gustav Erikson

5th Grade Teacher

gustav.erikson@polk-fl.net
Jeff Glasgow : 5th Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach

Jeff Glasgow

5th Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach

jeffrey.glasgow@polk-fl.net
Digna Moreno : 5th Grade English/Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Digna Moreno

5th Grade English/Spanish Dual Language Teacher

digna.moreno@polk-fl.net
Leah Robbins : 5th Grade Teacher

Leah Robbins

5th Grade Teacher

leah.robbins@polk-fl.net
Misty Rutledge : 5th Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader

Misty Rutledge

5th Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader

misty.rutledge@polk-fl.net
Jenepher Woods : 5th Grade Teacher

Jenepher Woods

5th Grade Teacher

jenepher.woods@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Kelly Kingsbury : ESE Paraprofessional

Kelly Kingsbury

ESE Paraprofessional

kelly.kingsbury@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Allen : ESE Para

Elizabeth Allen

ESE Para

elizabeth.tellado@polk-fl.net
Mary Bullard : Para

Mary Bullard

Para

mary.bullard@polk-fl.net
Renette Hurley : Art and Music Para

Renette Hurley

Art and Music Para

melanie.hurley@polk-fl.net
Banessa Martinez : ESOL Para

Banessa Martinez

ESOL Para

banessa.martinez@polk-fl.net
Taymari Martinez : Title 1 Para

Taymari Martinez

Title 1 Para

taymari.martinez@polk-fl.net
Lynda Nissen : Media Para

Lynda Nissen

Media Para

lynda.nissen@polk-fl.net
Ely Rivera : PE Para

Ely Rivera

PE Para

ely.rivera@polk-fl.net
Raymond Rivera : ESOL Para

Raymond Rivera

ESOL Para

raymond.rivera@polk-fl.net
Caroline Tellado : PE Para

Caroline Tellado

PE Para

caroline.tellado@polk-fl.net
Silvia Tellado : ESOL Para

Silvia Tellado

ESOL Para

silvia.tellado@polk-fl.net
Debbie Webb : Para

Debbie Webb

Para

debbie.webb@polk-fl.net
Jose Zayas : ESOL Para

Jose Zayas

ESOL Para

jose.zayas@polk-fl.net

Exceptional Student Education

Deborah Florence : Teacher of Hearing Impaired Students

Deborah Florence

Teacher of Hearing Impaired Students

deborah.florence@polk-fl.net
Jaime Jarstad : ESE Teacher

Jaime Jarstad

ESE Teacher

jaime.jarstad@polk-fl.net
Nancy Mull : Speech Pathologist

Nancy Mull

Speech Pathologist

nancy.mull@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Neumyer : Teacher of Gifted Students

Elizabeth Neumyer

Teacher of Gifted Students

elizabeth.neumyer@polk-fl.net
Brittney Oakes : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Brittney Oakes

ESE Inclusion Teacher

brittney.oakes@polk-fl.net
Suzanne Robinson : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Suzanne Robinson

ESE Inclusion Teacher

suzanne.robinson@polk-fl.net
Diana Smith : ESE Teacher

Diana Smith

ESE Teacher

diana.smith@polk-fl.net
Joanne Wilbers : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Joanne Wilbers

ESE Inclusion Teacher

joanne,wilbers@polk-fl.net

Special Areas

Christie Becker-Fitzgerald : Art Teacher

Christie Becker-Fitzgerald

Art Teacher

christie.beckerfitzg@polk-fl.net
Holly Cordero : Stringed Instruments Teacher

Holly Cordero

Stringed Instruments Teacher

holly.cordero@polk-fl.net
Ben Cumberlidge : Art and Music Teacher

Ben Cumberlidge

Art and Music Teacher

ben.cumberlidge@polk-fl.net
Gary Fulton : PE Teacher

Gary Fulton

PE Teacher

gary.fulton@polk-fl.net
Kelly Mucci : Music Teacher

Kelly Mucci

Music Teacher

kelly.mucci@polk-fl.net
Mark Murphy : PE Teacher

Mark Murphy

PE Teacher

mark.murphy@polk-fl.net

Office & Support Staff

Banny Banos : Office Secretary

Banny Banos

Office Secretary

banny.banos@polk-fl.net
Susan Gatto : County Health Nurse

Susan Gatto

County Health Nurse

susan.gatto@polk-fl.net
Tilena Gillilan : Terminal Operator

Tilena Gillilan

Terminal Operator

tilena.gillilan@polk-fl.net
Darla Hammond : Principal's Secretary

Darla Hammond

Principal's Secretary

darla.hammond@polk-fl.net
Elicia Jones : Clinic Nurse

Elicia Jones

Clinic Nurse

elicia.jones@polk-fl.net

Resource Teachers

Renee Alford : Title 1 Facilitator

Renee Alford

Title 1 Facilitator

renee.alford@polk-fl.net
Cindy Beasley : Math Coach

Cindy Beasley

Math Coach

cindy.beasley@polk-fl.net
Jenny Glasgow : Literacy Coach

Jenny Glasgow

Literacy Coach

jennifer.glasgow@polk-fl.net
Sarah Lewis : Guidance Counselor

Sarah Lewis

Guidance Counselor

sarah.lewis@polk-fl.net
Lindsay Selby : Dean

Lindsay Selby

Dean

lindsay.selby@polk-fl.net
Todd Webb : Network Manager

Todd Webb

Network Manager

todd.webb@polk-fl.net

HeadStart

Carolyn Fisher : HeadStart Teacher

Carolyn Fisher

HeadStart Teacher

carolyn.fisher@polk-fl.net
Barbara Huffstutler : HeadStart Teacher

Barbara Huffstutler

HeadStart Teacher

barbara.huffstutler@polk-fl.net
Tara Jackson : Headstart Assistant Teacher

Tara Jackson

Headstart Assistant Teacher

tara,jackson@polk-fl.net
Edith Lagomarsini : HeadStart Family Services Associate

Edith Lagomarsini

HeadStart Family Services Associate

edith.lagomarsini@polk-fl.net
Victoria Rodriguez : HeadStart Assistant Teacher

Victoria Rodriguez

HeadStart Assistant Teacher

victoria.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Isabel Cruz : Custodian

Isabel Cruz

Custodian

Hector Font : Day Custodian

Hector Font

Day Custodian

Hamisi Kitole : Custodian

Hamisi Kitole

Custodian

Daisy Rodriguez : Lead Custodian

Daisy Rodriguez

Lead Custodian

daisy.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Dining Room Staff

Shirley Bell : School Nutrition Assistant

Shirley Bell

School Nutrition Assistant

Barbara Gonzalez : School Nutrition Assistant

Barbara Gonzalez

School Nutrition Assistant

Milagros Guzman : School Nutrition Assistant

Milagros Guzman

School Nutrition Assistant

Margaret Herrera : School Nutrition Assistant

Margaret Herrera

School Nutrition Assistant

Devika Mastapha : School Nutrition Assistant

Devika Mastapha

School Nutrition Assistant

Sabrina Robbins : School Nutrition Assistant

Sabrina Robbins

School Nutrition Assistant

Noemi Rivera : School Nutrition Assistant

Noemi Rivera

School Nutrition Assistant

Sherry Santos : School Nutrition Assistant

Sherry Santos

School Nutrition Assistant

Nikki Thibodaux : School Nutrition Assistant

Nikki Thibodaux

School Nutrition Assistant

Risha Worley : School Nutrition Assistant

Risha Worley

School Nutrition Assistant

Diana Tucker : School Nutrition Assistant

Diana Tucker

School Nutrition Assistant

Cindy Wimberly : Cafeteria Manager

Cindy Wimberly

Cafeteria Manager

Cindy.Wimberly@polk-fl.net