Administration

Nadia Lewis : Principal

Nadia Lewis

Principal

Mrs. Lewis obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Physical Education K-12 in 2004 from Warner University in Lake Wales. In 2010, she earned her Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida.  In 2005, her career began as a middle school physical education teacher at McLaughlin Middle School in Lake Wales. She transferred to Kathleen Middle School in Lakeland, where she spent the next eight years in positions: physical education teacher, administrative assistant, assistant principal of administration, and assistant principal of curriculum.  Mrs. Lewis brings with her a strong cultural background and firmly believes that all students deserve a quality education. She is dedicated to the success of her school and is passionate about the academic achievement of her students.  Mrs. Lewis is excited about transitioning to elementary education as the Principal of Sandhill Elementary.

Nadia.lewis@polk-fl.net
Kim Vanhook : Assistant Principal

Kim Vanhook

Assistant Principal

Kim.vanhook@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Sue Benjamin : Kindergarten English Dual Languate Teacher

Sue Benjamin

Kindergarten English Dual Languate Teacher

sue.benjamin@polk-fl.net
Suzanne Gaffney : Kindergarten Teacher

Suzanne Gaffney

Kindergarten Teacher

suzanne.gaffney01@polk-fl.net
Debraca Irvis : Kindergarten Teacher

Debraca Irvis

Kindergarten Teacher

debraca.irvis@polk-fl.net
Kristi Owens : Kindergarten STEM Teacher

Kristi Owens

Kindergarten STEM Teacher

kristi.owens@polk-fl.net
Dawnette Sheplock : Kindergarten Teacher

Dawnette Sheplock

Kindergarten Teacher

dawnette.sheplock@polk-fl.net
Vivan Vargas : Kindergarten Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Vivan Vargas

Kindergarten Spanish Dual Language Teacher

vivian.vargas@polk-fl.net
Phyllis Young : Kindergarten Teacher

Phyllis Young

Kindergarten Teacher

phyllis.young@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Danielle Acosta : 1st Grade Techer

Danielle Acosta

1st Grade Techer

danielle.acosta
Twila Bodison : 1st Grade Teacher

Twila Bodison

1st Grade Teacher

twila.bodison@polk-fl.net
Kristen Justice : 1st Grade Teacher

Kristen Justice

1st Grade Teacher

kristen.justice@polk-fl.net
Sudi Kamose : 1st Grade Teacher

Sudi Kamose

1st Grade Teacher

sudi.kamose@polk-fl.net
Joyce Ruis : 1st Grade Teacher

Joyce Ruis

1st Grade Teacher

joyce.ruis@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Stewart : 1st Grade Teacher

Jennifer Stewart

1st Grade Teacher

jennifer.stewart@polk-fl.net
Sennette Turner : 1st Grade STEM Teacher

Sennette Turner

1st Grade STEM Teacher

sennette.turner@polk-fl.net
Maria Vazquez : 1st Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher, Grade Level Leader

Maria Vazquez

1st Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher, Grade Level Leader

maria.vazquez@polk-fl.net
Juacoby Wilder : 1st Grade English Dual Language Teacher

Juacoby Wilder

1st Grade English Dual Language Teacher

juacoby.wilder@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Linda Babington : 2nd Grade Teacher

Linda Babington

2nd Grade Teacher

linda.babington@polk-fl.net
Amber Barham : 2nd Grade English Dual Language Teacher

Amber Barham

2nd Grade English Dual Language Teacher

amber.barham@polk-fl.net
Mohanie Bhoj : 2nd Grade Teacher

Mohanie Bhoj

2nd Grade Teacher

mohanie.bhoj@polk-fl.net
Jaxon Chapman : 2nd Grade Teacher

Jaxon Chapman

2nd Grade Teacher

jaxon.chapman@polk-fl.net
Michele Hunter : 2nd Grade Teacher

Michele Hunter

2nd Grade Teacher

michele.hunter@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Reaves : 2nd Grade Teacher

Lindsey Reaves

2nd Grade Teacher

lindsey.knapp@polk-fl.net
Gloria Rich : 2nd Grade Teacher

Gloria Rich

2nd Grade Teacher

gloria.rich@polk-fl.net
Nirma Torres : 2nd Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach, Grade Level Leader

Nirma Torres

2nd Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach, Grade Level Leader

nirma.torres@polk-fl.net
Maritza Vazquez : 2nd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Maritza Vazquez

2nd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

maritza.vazquez@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Neil Allen : 3rd Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader, Tech Coach

Neil Allen

3rd Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader, Tech Coach

neil.allen@polk-fl.net
Sierra Morris : 3rd Grade English Dual Language Teacher

Sierra Morris

3rd Grade English Dual Language Teacher

sierra.morris@polk-fl.net
Sally Chapman : 3rd Grade Teacher

Sally Chapman

3rd Grade Teacher

sally.chapman01@polk-fl.net
Pamela Guenther : 3rd Grade STEM Teacher

Pamela Guenther

3rd Grade STEM Teacher

pamela.guenther@polk-fl.net
Mildred Hernandez : 3rd Grade Teacher

Mildred Hernandez

3rd Grade Teacher

mildred.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Frances Malfa : 3rd Grade Teacher

Frances Malfa

3rd Grade Teacher

frances.malfa@polk-fl.net
Neliser Ramos : 3rd Grade Teacher

Neliser Ramos

3rd Grade Teacher

neliser.ramos
Marie OrtegaRios : 3rd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Marie OrtegaRios

3rd Grade Spanish Dual Language Teacher

marie.ortegarios@polk-fl.net
Kate Pennington : 3rd Grade Teacher

Kate Pennington

3rd Grade Teacher

kate.pennington@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Anni Carter : 4th Grade Dual Language Teacher, Grade Level Leader

Anni Carter

4th Grade Dual Language Teacher, Grade Level Leader

anna.carter@polk-fl.net
Jessica Gavin : 4th Grade Teacher

Jessica Gavin

4th Grade Teacher

jessica.gavin@polk-fl.net
Susan Maddalon : 4th Grade STEM Teacher

Susan Maddalon

4th Grade STEM Teacher

susan.maddalon@polk-fl.net
Brooke Pierceall : 4th Grade Teacher

Brooke Pierceall

4th Grade Teacher

brooke.pierceall
Tiffany Singleton : 4th Grade Teacher

Tiffany Singleton

4th Grade Teacher

tiffany.singleton@polk-fl.net
Jennie Rosado : 4th Grade Teacher

Jennie Rosado

4th Grade Teacher

jennie.rosado@polk-fl.net
Heather Walls : 4th Grade Teacher

Heather Walls

4th Grade Teacher

heather.walls@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Gustav Erikson : 5th Grade Teacher

Gustav Erikson

5th Grade Teacher

gustav.erikson@polk-fl.net
Jeff Glasgow : 5th Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach

Jeff Glasgow

5th Grade STEM Teacher, Tech Coach

jeffrey.glasgow@polk-fl.net
Digna Moreno : 5th Grade English/Spanish Dual Language Teacher

Digna Moreno

5th Grade English/Spanish Dual Language Teacher

digna.moreno@polk-fl.net
Misty Rutledge : 5th Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader

Misty Rutledge

5th Grade Teacher, Grade Level Leader

misty.rutledge@polk-fl.net
Jenepher Woods : 5th Grade Teacher

Jenepher Woods

5th Grade Teacher

jenepher.woods@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Jaira Cruz : ESOL Paraeducator

Jaira Cruz

ESOL Paraeducator

jaira.cruz@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Serrano : Parent Involvement Paraeducator

Jennifer Serrano

Parent Involvement Paraeducator

jennifer.serrano@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Allen : Exceptional Student Education Paraeducator

Elizabeth Allen

Exceptional Student Education Paraeducator

elizabeth.allen@polk-fl.net
Mary Bullard : Paraeducator

Mary Bullard

Paraeducator

mary.bullard@polk-fl.net
Renette Hurley : Art and Music Paraeducator

Renette Hurley

Art and Music Paraeducator

melanie.hurley@polk-fl.net
Kelly Kingsbury : Exceptional Student Education Paraeducator

Kelly Kingsbury

Exceptional Student Education Paraeducator

kelly.kingsbury@polk-fl.net
Banessa Martinez : ESOL Paraeducator

Banessa Martinez

ESOL Paraeducator

banessa.martinez@polk-fl.net
Taymari Brito : Paraeducator

Taymari Brito

Paraeducator

taymari.brito@polk-fl.net
Lynda Nissen : Media Paraeducator

Lynda Nissen

Media Paraeducator

lynda.nissen@polk-fl.net
Ely Rivera : Physical Education Paraeducator

Ely Rivera

Physical Education Paraeducator

ely.rivera@polk-fl.net
Raymond Rivera : ESOL Paraeducator

Raymond Rivera

ESOL Paraeducator

raymond.rivera@polk-fl.net
Caroline Tellado : Physical Education Paraeducator

Caroline Tellado

Physical Education Paraeducator

caroline.tellado@polk-fl.net
Silvia Tellado : ESOL Paraeducator

Silvia Tellado

ESOL Paraeducator

silvia.tellado@polk-fl.net
Debbie Webb : Paraeducator

Debbie Webb

Paraeducator

debbie.webb@polk-fl.net

Exceptional Student Education

Deborah Florence : Teacher of Hearing Impaired Students

Deborah Florence

Teacher of Hearing Impaired Students

deborah.florence@polk-fl.net
Jaime Jarstad : Exceptional Student Education Teacher

Jaime Jarstad

Exceptional Student Education Teacher

jaime.jarstad@polk-fl.net
Nancy Mull : Speech Pathologist

Nancy Mull

Speech Pathologist

nancy.mull@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Neumyer : Teacher of Gifted Students

Elizabeth Neumyer

Teacher of Gifted Students

elizabeth.neumyer@polk-fl.net
Brittney Oakes : Exceptional Student Education Inclusion Teacher

Brittney Oakes

Exceptional Student Education Inclusion Teacher

brittney.oakes@polk-fl.net
Suzanne Robinson : Exceptional Student Education Inclusion Teacher

Suzanne Robinson

Exceptional Student Education Inclusion Teacher

suzanne.robinson@polk-fl.net
Diana Smith : Exceptional Student Education Teacher

Diana Smith

Exceptional Student Education Teacher

diana.smith@polk-fl.net
Joanne Wilbers : Exceptional Student Education Inclusion Teacher

Joanne Wilbers

Exceptional Student Education Inclusion Teacher

joanne,wilbers@polk-fl.net

Special Areas

Christie Becker-Fitzgerald : Art Teacher

Christie Becker-Fitzgerald

Art Teacher

christie.beckerfitzg@polk-fl.net
Holly Cordero : Stringed Instruments Teacher

Holly Cordero

Stringed Instruments Teacher

holly.cordero@polk-fl.net
Ben Cumberlidge : Art and Music Teacher

Ben Cumberlidge

Art and Music Teacher

ben.cumberlidge@polk-fl.net
Gary Fulton : Physical Education Teacher

Gary Fulton

Physical Education Teacher

gary.fulton@polk-fl.net
Kelly Mucci : Music Teacher

Kelly Mucci

Music Teacher

kelly.mucci@polk-fl.net
Mark Murphy : Physical Education Teacher

Mark Murphy

Physical Education Teacher

mark.murphy@polk-fl.net

Office & Support Staff

Banny Banos : Office Secretary

Banny Banos

Office Secretary

banny.banos@polk-fl.net
Susan Gatto : County Health Nurse

Susan Gatto

County Health Nurse

susan.gatto@polk-fl.net
Tilena Gillilan : Terminal Operator

Tilena Gillilan

Terminal Operator

tilena.gillilan@polk-fl.net
Darla Hammond : Principal's Secretary

Darla Hammond

Principal's Secretary

darla.hammond@polk-fl.net
Elicia Jones : Clinic Nurse

Elicia Jones

Clinic Nurse

elicia.jones@polk-fl.net

Resource Teachers

Renee Alford : Title 1 Facilitator

Renee Alford

Title 1 Facilitator

renee.alford@polk-fl.net
Cindy Beasley : Math Coach

Cindy Beasley

Math Coach

cindy.beasley@polk-fl.net
Jenny Glasgow : Literacy Coach

Jenny Glasgow

Literacy Coach

jennifer.glasgow@polk-fl.net
Sarah Lewis : Guidance Counselor

Sarah Lewis

Guidance Counselor

sarah.lewis@polk-fl.net
Lindsay Selby : Dean of Students

Lindsay Selby

Dean of Students

lindsay.selby@polk-fl.net
Todd Webb : Network Manager

Todd Webb

Network Manager

todd.webb@polk-fl.net

HeadStart

Carolyn Fisher : HeadStart Teacher

Carolyn Fisher

HeadStart Teacher

carolyn.fisher@polk-fl.net
Barbara Huffstutler : HeadStart Teacher

Barbara Huffstutler

HeadStart Teacher

barbara.huffstutler@polk-fl.net
Tara Jackson : Headstart Assistant Teacher

Tara Jackson

Headstart Assistant Teacher

tara,jackson@polk-fl.net
Edith Lagomarsini : HeadStart Family Services Associate

Edith Lagomarsini

HeadStart Family Services Associate

edith.lagomarsini@polk-fl.net
Victoria Rodriguez : HeadStart Assistant Teacher

Victoria Rodriguez

HeadStart Assistant Teacher

victoria.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Lillian Ortiz Green : Custodian

Lillian Ortiz Green

Custodian

Hector Font : Day Custodian

Hector Font

Day Custodian

Hamisi Kitole : Custodian

Hamisi Kitole

Custodian

Daisy Rodriguez : Lead Custodian

Daisy Rodriguez

Lead Custodian

daisy.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Dining Room Staff

Shirley Bell : School Nutrition Assistant

Shirley Bell

School Nutrition Assistant

Karmen Cintron : Nutrition Assistant

Karmen Cintron

Nutrition Assistant

Barbara Gonzalez : School Nutrition Assistant

Barbara Gonzalez

School Nutrition Assistant

Milagros Guzman : School Nutrition Assistant

Milagros Guzman

School Nutrition Assistant

Margaret Herrera : School Nutrition Assistant

Margaret Herrera

School Nutrition Assistant

Devika Mastapha : School Nutrition Assistant

Devika Mastapha

School Nutrition Assistant

Sabrina Robbins : School Nutrition Assistant

Sabrina Robbins

School Nutrition Assistant

Noemi Rivera : School Nutrition Assistant

Noemi Rivera

School Nutrition Assistant

Sherry Santos : School Nutrition Assistant

Sherry Santos

School Nutrition Assistant

Nikki Thibodaux : School Nutrition Assistant

Nikki Thibodaux

School Nutrition Assistant

Risha Worley : School Nutrition Assistant

Risha Worley

School Nutrition Assistant

Diana Tucker : School Nutrition Assistant

Diana Tucker

School Nutrition Assistant

Cindy Wimberly : Cafeteria Manager

Cindy Wimberly

Cafeteria Manager

Cindy.Wimberly@polk-fl.net